Federal Administration admin.ch
Federal Department of Foreign Affairs

Navigation

Main navigation

Sub navigation

Further information

Quick search

Swiss Australian Academic Network Logo

 (1008 x 658)
Logo SAAN © FDFA

http://www.saan.id.au SAAN

SwissCham Logo

 (663 x 285)
SwissCham Logo

http://www.swisscham.com.au SwissCham

You are here:

Embassy Canberra

The Embassy is currently recruiting a Science and Technology Coordinator

 Further information


View of the building of the Embassy of Switzerland in Canberra

View of the building of the Embassy of Switzerland in Canberra (800 x 600)
© FDFA

Embassy of Switzerland
7 Melbourne Avenue
Forrest ACT 2603 Australia
http://maps.google.com/maps?q=embassy+of+Switzerland+canberra&hl=de&ll=-35.313514,149.121037&spn=0.048186,0.098791&sll=37.0625,-95.677068&sspn=47.569986,101.162109&vpsrc=6&hq=embassy+of+Switzerland&hnear=Canberra+Australian+Capital+Territory,+Australien&t=m&z=14&iwloc=A Google Maps Link

Tel.: +61 2 6162 8400
Fax: +61 2 6273 3428
E-mail:  can.vertretung@eda.admin.ch

Office hours
Monday-Thursday 09:00-12:00, 14:00-16:00
Friday 09:00-11:30 
Saturday and Sunday closed

Our office is closed on the following days in 2014
  • Wednesday, January 1
  • Thursday, January 2
  • Monday, January 27
  • Monday, March 10
  • Friday, April 18
  • Monday, April 21
  • Thursday, May 29
  • Monday, June 9
  • Friday, August 1
  • Monday, September 29
  • Monday, October 6
  • Wednesday, December 24
  • Thursday, December 25
  • Friday, December 26
  • Monday, December 29
  • Wednesday, December 31

Visa


All visa enquiries have to be in writing to the Consulate-General of Switzerland in Sydney

Applications for short stay visas (visas C) must generally be lodged in person during the opening hours (Mo - Fr. 9am -12pm). An appointment is not needed. Applicants from Western Australia, Northern Territory and Pacific Islands should contact the Consulate General of Switzerland by email for further information prior to starting the application process.

 Visa Information 
 syd.visa@eda.admin.ch