Federal Department of Foreign Affairs


Main navigation

Sub navigation

Further information

Quick search

You are here:

Swiss laws

The Swiss system is composed of one federal and 26 cantonal legislative systems.
English versions of Swiss legislation

Apart from the Federal Constitution, Swiss federal legislation is published in German, French and Italian only. However, there exist a number of unofficial translations in print or on the internet.