Consultations

The reports and strategies that the Federal Council produces as part of work to implement the 2030 Agenda will be subject to a broad-based consultation process. This is designed to ensure that the interests of stakeholders from outside the federal government are taken into account in Federal Council planning.

Consultations will be held on the following outputs:

Status report

The federal government is producing a baseline assessment report on the 17 SDGs and their 169 targets. This will capture Switzerland's current contribution towards the SDGs, and identify what further action is required and appropriate under both domestic and foreign policy to achieve the SDGs and their targets by 2030. The baseline assessment will be produced every four years, with the first being published in 2017.

Country report

As part of an international review mechanism, national governments report to the UN on the status of their implementation work in what are known as 'country reports'. These are also intended to keep citizens and parliaments up to date on implementation work. Switzerland's report is based on the status report referred to above. Reporting follows a four-year cycle, with the first country report being presented in 2018.

Sustainable Development Strategy

In the future, Switzerland's sustainable development policy will be aligned with the SDGs. With this in mind, from now on the country report will also form the basis for the national Sustainable Development Strategy. The Federal Council revises this strategy every four years, with the next update due at the beginning of 2020.

Forthcoming consultations: 

Consultation Contents Date
Baseline assessment on the implementation of the 2030 Agenda As part of an online consultation, non-governmental stakeholders, the cantons and the communes will now have the opportunity to give their input to the federal government's assessment of progress with the implementation of Agenda 2030. With their contributions, they will help to achieve the Sustainable Development Goals. The outcomes of this consultation will inform work to produce Switzerland's 2018 country report. 26 June – 20 August 2017
Switzerland's country report

Stakeholders will be invited to respond to a draft of Switzerland's 2018 country report. Submissions from non-governmental actors will be published as part of this national report. These submissions will be coordinated by the 2030 Agenda advisory group.

Further information will be published in due course.

February– March 2018
Sustainable Development Strategy 2020-2023 Non-governmental stakeholders, the cantons and the communes will be invited to respond to a draft of the future Strategy. 2019

Konsultationen

Die Berichte und Strategien, die der Bundesrat im Rahmen der Umsetzung der Agenda 2030 erstellt, werden einer breiten Konsultation unterzogen. Damit soll sichergestellt werden, dass die Interessen bundesexterner Akteure bei der Planung des Bundesrats berücksichtigt werden.

Zu folgenden Produkten werden Konsultationen durchgeführt:

Bestandsaufnahme

Der Bund führt eine Bestandsaufnahme zu den 17 SDGs sowie deren 169 Zielvorgaben (Targets) durch. Mit dieser wird der gegenwärtige Beitrag der Schweiz zu den SDGs erfasst, und es wird ermittelt, welche weiteren Aktivitäten in der Innen- und der Aussenpolitik notwendig und zielführend sind, um die SDGs und ihre Targets bis 2030 zu erreichen. Die Bestandsaufnahme wird alle vier Jahre durchgeführt. Zum ersten Mal 2017.

Länderbericht

Im Rahmen eines internationalen Überprüfungsmechanismus erstatten die Staaten gegenüber der UNO Bericht über den Stand der Umsetzung (Länderbericht). Damit sollen die Regierungen auch ihre Bürgerinnen und Bürger sowie die Parlamente auf dem Laufenden halten. Der Bericht der Schweiz basiert auf der oben genannten Bestandsaufnahme. Die Berichterstattung wird alle vier Jahre durchgeführt, der erste Länderbericht wird im Sommer 2018 vorgestellt.

Strategie Nachhaltige Entwicklung

Die Schweiz richtet ihre Politik der nachhaltigen Entwicklung künftig nach den SDGs aus. Entsprechend bildet der Länderbericht fortan auch die Grundlage für die Strategie Nachhaltige Entwicklung. Der Bundesrat überarbeitet diese Strategie alle vier Jahre, das nächste Mal Anfang 2020.

Nächste Konsultationen: 

Konsultation Inhalt Datum
Bestandsaufnahme zur Umsetzung der Agenda 2030 Ab heute können nichtstaatliche Akteure, sowie die Kantone und Gemeinden im Rahmen einer online-Konsultation die Einschätzung des Bundes zum Umsetzungsstand der Agenda 2030 ergänzen und ihren Beitrag zu den Nachhaltigkeitszielen (SDG) aufzeigen. Die Ergebnisse der Konsultation dienen als Orientierung für die Erstellung des Länderberichts 2018 der Schweiz. 26. Juni – 20. August 2017
Länderbericht der Schweiz

Zum Entwurf des Länderberichts 2018 der Schweiz können Stellungnahmen abgegeben werden. Die Stellungnahmen werden als Bestandteil des Länderberichts publiziert. Die Stellungnahmen der nichtstaatlichen Akteure werden durch die Begleitgruppe Agenda 2030 organisiert.

Weitere Informationen folgen.

Februar–März 2018
Strategie Nachhaltige Entwicklung 2020–2023 Nichtstaatliche Akteure, Kantone und Gemeinden sind dazu eingeladen, zu einem Entwurf der Strategie Stellung zu nehmen. 2019