Consultations

The reports and strategies that the Federal Council produces as part of work to implement the 2030 Agenda will be subject to a broad-based consultation process. This is designed to ensure that the interests of stakeholders from outside the federal government are taken into account in Federal Council planning.

Consultations will be held on the following outputs:

Status report

The federal government is producing a baseline assessment report on the 17 SDGs and their 169 targets. This will capture Switzerland's current contribution towards the SDGs, and identify what further action is required and appropriate under both domestic and foreign policy to achieve the SDGs and their targets by 2030. The baseline assessment will be produced every four years, with the first being published in 2017.

Country report

As part of an international review mechanism, national governments report to the UN on the status of their implementation work in what are known as 'country reports'. These are also intended to keep citizens and parliaments up to date on implementation work. Switzerland's report is based on the status report referred to above. Reporting follows a four-year cycle, with the first country report being presented in 2018.

Sustainable Development Strategy

In the future, Switzerland's sustainable development policy will be aligned with the SDGs. With this in mind, from now on the country report will also form the basis for the national Sustainable Development Strategy. The Federal Council revises this strategy every four years, with the next update due at the beginning of 2020.

Forthcoming consultations: 

Consultation Contents Date
Baseline assessment on the implementation of the 2030 Agenda As part of an online consultation, non-governmental stakeholders, the cantons and the communes will now have the opportunity to give their input to the federal government's assessment of progress with the implementation of Agenda 2030. With their contributions, they will help to achieve the Sustainable Development Goals. The outcomes of this consultation will inform work to produce Switzerland's 2018 country report. 26 June – 20 August 2017
Switzerland's country report

Stakeholders will be invited to respond to a draft of Switzerland's 2018 country report. Submissions from non-governmental actors will be published as part of this national report. These submissions will be coordinated by the 2030 Agenda advisory group.

Further information will be published in due course.

February– March 2018
Sustainable Development Strategy 2020-2023 Non-governmental stakeholders, the cantons and the communes will be invited to respond to a draft of the future Strategy. 2019

Consultations

Les rapports et les stratégies établis par le Conseil fédéral dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre de l’Agenda 2030 sont soumis à une large consultation. Il est ainsi possible d’assurer que les intérêts des acteurs externes à la Confédération sont pris en considération dans la planification effectuée par le Conseil fédéral. 

Des consultations sont menées en lien avec les documents suivants :

État des lieux

La Confédération procède à un état des lieux sur les 17 ODD et leurs 169 cibles. Il permet de relever la contribution actuelle de la Suisse en direction des ODD et de distinguer quelles autres activités de politique intérieure et extérieure sont nécessaires et pertinentes pour que les objectifs et leurs cibles soient atteints d’ici 2030. L’état des lieux est effectué tous les quatre ans, le premier en 2017.  

Rapport national

Dans le cadre d’un mécanisme international de contrôle, les États établissent un rapport destiné à l’ONU sur l’avancement de la mise en œuvre dans leur pays (rapport national). Les gouvernements peuvent ainsi tenir informés au fur et à mesure les citoyens et citoyennes, ainsi que les parlements. Le rapport de la Suisse repose sur l’état des lieux mentionné ci-dessus. Un rapport national est établi tous les quatre ans, le premier étant prévu pour l’été 2018.     

Stratégie pour le développement durable

La Suisse oriente désormais sa politique du développement durable selon les ODD. Le rapport national constitue donc aussi la base de la Stratégie pour le développement durable. Le Conseil fédéral revoit cette stratégie tous les quatre ans ; le prochain remaniement se fera début 2020.

Prochaines consultations: 

Consultation Contenu Date
État des lieux de la mise en œuvre de l’Agenda 2030

Dans le cadre d’une consultation en ligne, les acteurs non étatiques, les cantons et les communes ont dès à présent la possibilité de compléter l’évaluation de la Confédération sur l’avancement de la mise en œuvre de l’Agenda 2030 et de montrer leurs contributions à la réalisation des objectifs de développement durable. Les résultats de cette consultation orienteront la rédaction du rapport national 2018 de la Suisse.  

Inscriptions et informations

26 juin – 20 août 2017
Rapport national de la Suisse

Les parties prenantes seront consultées sur le projet du rapport national 2018 de la Suisse. Les prises de position des acteurs non étatiques feront partie intégrante du rapport national. Elles seront coordonnées par le groupe d’accompagnement Agenda 2030. De plus amples informations à ce sujet suivront.

Février – mars 2018
Stratégie pour le développement durable 2020-2023 Les acteurs non étatiques, les cantons et les communes sont invités à prendre position sur une version provisoire de la future stratégie. 2019