Southern Africa, East and North Africa, Occupied Palestinian Territory Division (SENAP)

The division's countries of deployment are Mozambique, Tanzania and the occupied Palestinian territory. In addition it is responsible for the following regional programmes: 

  • North Africa (Tunisia, Egypt, Morocco)

  • Great Lakes (Rwanda, Burundi, Democratic Republic of the Congo)

  • Horn of Africa (Somalia, Ethiopia, Kenya, Djibouti)

  • Southern Africa (with focal points in Zimbabwe, Malawi, Zambia, Lesotho and Swaziland)

SENAP is active in healthcare, rural development and employment, transition and good governance. It coordinates its programmes with the other sections of the FDFA active in these countries/regions, in particular with the following divisions of the Directorate of Political Affairs:  the Human Security Division (HSD) in the area of peacebuilding, the Sub-Saharan Africa and Francophonie Division (SAFD), and the Middle East and North Africa Division (MENAD).