Federal Council adopts dispatch on automatic exchange of tax information with eight states and territories


Today, the Federal Council adopted the dispatch on the introduction of the automatic exchange of financial account information with Iceland, Norway, Guernsey, Jersey, the Isle of Man, Japan, Canada and the Republic of Korea, and submitted it to Parliament for approval. The proposal met with widespread approval in the consultation.