Public holidays

The Embassy will be closed on the following weekdays in 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year's Day
02 January Wednesday Berchtold's Day
05 February  Tuesday  1st Day of Chinese New Year 
06 February Wednesday  2nd Day of Chinese New Year
19 April Friday  Good Friday 
22 April Monday  Easter Monday 
01 May Wednesday  Labour Day 
05 June Wednesday 1st Day of Hari Raya Puasa 
06 June Thursday  2nd Day of Hari Raya Puasa 
09 September  Monday  King's Birthday 
16 September Monday Malaysia Day 
28 October Monday Deepavali (replacement)
24 December Tuesday  Christmas Eve (half day)
25 December Wednesday  Christmas Day 
26 December Thursday St Stephen's Day 
31 December Tuesday  Eve of New Year (half day)
The Embassy will be closed on the following weekdays in 2020
01 January Wednesday New Year's Day
02 January Thursday Berchtold's Day
10 April Friday  Good Friday 
13 April Monday  Easter Monday 
07 May Thursday Vesak Day
25 May Monday 2nd Day of Hari Raya Puasa 
01 June Monday  Whit Monday 
20 August  Thursday Awal Muharram
31 August Monday  Malaysia National Day 
16 September Wednesday Malaysia Day 
29 October Thursday Deepavali 
24 December Thursday  Christmas Eve 
25 December Friday  Christmas Day