Official holidays

The Embassy will be closed on the following weekdays in 2017
02 January Monday Berchtold's Day
30 January Monday  2nd Day of Chinese New Year (replacement)
14 April Friday  Good Friday 
17 April Monday  Easter Monday 
01 May Monday  Labour Day 
10 May  Wednesday  Vesak Day 
05 June Monday  Whit Monday 
26 June Monday  2nd Day of Hari Raya Puasa 
31 August  Thursday  National Day/ Merdeka Day 
01 September Friday  Hari Raya Haji 
18 October Wednesday  Deepavali 
25 December Monday  Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday  St Stephen's Day 
The Embassy will be closed on the following weekdays in 2018
01 January Monday New Year's Day
02 January Tuesday Berchtold's Day
16 February Friday 1st Day of Chinese New Year 
30 March Friday  Good Friday 
02 April Monday  Easter Monday 
21 May Monday  Whit Monday
15 June Friday  1st Day of Hari Raya Puasa 
31 August  Friday  National Day/ Merdeka Day 
10 September Monday King's Birthday (replacement)
11 September Tuesday Awal Muharram
17 September Monday Malaysia Day (replacement)
06 November Tuesday Deepavali 
24 December Monday Christmas Eve (half day)
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday St Stephen's Day 
31 December Monday Eve of New Year (half day)