Official holidays

Embassy of Switzerland in Colombo Official Holidays 2018
01.01.2018 Monday   New Year/Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day 
02.01.2018  Tuesday  Berchtold Day 
31.01.2018 Wednesday  Navam Full Moon Poya Day 
13.02.2018 Tuesday Mahasivarathri Day
01.03.2018 Thursday Madin Full Moon Poya Day
30.03.2018 Friday Good Friday
13.04.2018 Friday Day prior to Sinhala and Tamil New Year
30.04.2018 Monday Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
01.05.2018 Tuesday May Day
29.05.2018 Tuesday Adi-Poson Full Moon Poya Day
15.06.2018 Friday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)
27.06.2018 Wednesday Poson full Moon Poya Day
27.07.2018 Friday Esala Full Moon Poya Day
01.08.2018 Wednesday Swiss National Day
22.08.2018 Wednesday Id-Ul-Alha (Hadji Festival Day)
24.09.2018 Monday Binara Full Moon Poya Day 
24.10.2018  Wednesday Vap Full Moon Poya Day 
06.11.2018  Tuesday  Deepavali Festival Day 
20.11.2018  Tuesday Milad-Un-Nabi ( Holy Prophet's Birthday)
22.11.2018 Thursday  Ill Full Moon Poya Day 
24.12.2018  Monday  Prior Christmas (Half day 12:30 - 16 :45) 
25.12.2018  Tuesday  Christmas Day 
26.12.2018 Wednesday Boxing Day / St. Stephens`s Day (Swiss)
31.12.2018 Monday  New Year (Half day 12:30 - 16 :45)