Official holidays

The Embassy will be closed on Tuesday, 3 October 2017, for the annual staff outing.

Embassy of Switzerland in Colombo 2017

02.01.2017

Monday Berchtold Day
24.02.2017 Friday Mahasivarathri Day
13.04.2017 Thursday Prior Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
14.04.2017 Friday Good Friday/ Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
01.05.2017 Monday May Day
10.05.2017 Wednesday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
11.05.2017 Thursday Following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
08.06.2017 Thursday Posan Full Moon Poya Day
26.06.2017 Monday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)
01.08.2017 Tuesday Swiss National Day
05.09.2017 Tuesday Binara Full Moon Poya Day
05.10.2017 Tuesday Vap Full Moon Poya Day
18.10.2017 Wednesday Deepavali Festival Day
25.12.2017 Monday Christams Day
26.12.2017 Tuesday Boxing Day / St. Stephens`s Day (Swiss)