Official holidays

The Embassy of Switzerland is closed on the listed holidays 2018
01.01.2018 Monday New Year's Day
12.01.2018 Friday Zanzibar Revolution Day
30.03.2018  Friday  Good Friday
02.04.2018 Monday Easter Monday
26.04.2018 Thursday Union Day
01.05.2018 Tuesday Labour Day
21.05.2018 Monday Whit Monday (Pentecost Monday)
15.06.2018 Friday Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan)**
01.08.2018 Wednesday Swiss National Day
08.08.2018 Wednesday Nane Nane Day (Farmer's Day)
22.08.2018 Wednesday Eid al-Adha**
21.11.2018  Wednesday  Maulid Day 
24.12.2018  Monday  Christmas Eve 
25.12.2018 Tuesday Christmas Day
26.12.2018 Wednesday Boxing Day 
31.12.2018  Monday  Saint Sylvester's Day 

* *Tentative - To be Confirmed