Official holidays

The Embassy will be closed on the following holidays 2017
01.01.2017 Sunday  New Year
16.04.2017 Sunday Easter Sunday
23.04.2017 Sunday Israa wa Miraj / Prophet Muhammad's Ascension
25.05.2017 Thursday Ascension
25.06.2017 Sunday  Eid Al Fitr
26.06.2017 Monday  Eid Al Fitr
01.08.2017 Tuesday  Swiss National Day
21.09.2017 Thursday  Hijri / Islamic New Year
30.11.2017 Thursday  Milad / Prophet's Birthday and Commemoration / Martyr's Day
24.12.2017 Sunday  Christmas' Eve
25.12.2017 Monday  Christmas
26.12.2017 Tuesday  Boxing Day 
31.12.2017 Sunday  New Year's Eve