Official holidays

The Embassy of Switzerland in Athens will be closed on the following holidays during 2018:
1 January Monday New Year's Day
2 January Tuesday St. Berchtold's Day
19 February Monday Clean Monday
30 March Friday Good Friday, catholic/protestant
2 April Monday Easter Monday, catholic/protestant
6 April Friday Good Friday, orthodox
9 April Monday Easter Monday, orthodox
1 May Tuesday Labor Day
10 May Thursday Ascension
21 May Monday Pentecost
1 August Wednesday National Day of Switzerland
15 August Wednesday Assumption
24 December Monday Afternoon Christmas Eve
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day
31 December Monday Afternoon St Sylvester