Public holidays

The Embassy of Switzerland in New Delhi is closed on the following days in 2021:
Day Date Description
Friday 01.01.2021 New Year
Tuesday 26.01.2021 Republic Day
Monday 29.03.2021 Holi
Friday 02.04.2021 Good Friday
Monday 05.04.2021 Easter Monday
Thursday 13.05.2021 Ascension Day
Monday 24.05.2021 Whit Monday
Monday 30.08.2021 Janmashtami
Friday 15.10.2021 Dussehera
Thursday 04.11.2021 Diwali
Friday 24.12.2021 Christmas Eve (half day)
Friday 31.12.2021 New Year’s Eve (half day)
The Consulate General of Switzerland in Mumbai is closed on the following days in 2021:
Day Date Description
Friday 01.01.2021 New Year
Tuesday 26.01.2021 Republic Day
Monday 29.03.2021 Holi
Friday 02.04.2021 Good Friday
Monday 05.04.2021 Easter Monday
Thursday 13.05.2021 Ascension Day
Monday 24.05.2021 Whit Monday
Friday 10.09.2021 Ganesh Chaturthi
Friday 15.10.2021 Dussehera
Thursday 04.11.2021 Diwali
Friday 24.12.2021 Christmas Eve (half day)
Friday 31.12.2021 New Year’s Eve (half day)
Consulate General of Switzerland in Bangalore and swissnex Bangalore are closed on the following days in 2021:
Day Date Description
Friday 01.01.2021 New Year
Tuesday 26.01.2021 Republic Day
Friday 02.04.2021 Good Friday
Monday 05.04.2021 Easter Monday
Tuesday 13.04.2021 Ugadi
Thursday 13.05.2021 Ascension Day
Monday 24.05.2021 Whit Monday
Friday 10.09.2021 Ganesh Chaturthi
Friday 15.10.2021 Dussehera
Friday 05.11.2021 Diwali
Friday 24.12.2021 Christmas Eve (half day)
Friday 31.12.2021 New Year’s Eve (half day)
The Embassy of Switzerland in New Delhi is closed on the following days in 2022:
Day Date Description
Wednesday 26.01.2022 Republic Day
Friday 18.03.2022 Holi
Friday 15.04.2022 Good Friday
Monday 18.04.2022 Easter Monday
Thursday 26.05.2022 Ascension Day
Monday 06.06.2022 Whit Monday
Monday 01.08.2022 Swiss National Day
Monday 15.08.2022 Independence Day
Wednesday 05.10.2022 Dussehera
Monday 24.10.2022 Diwali
Monday 26.12.2022 St. Stephan’s Day
     
The Consulate General of Switzerland in Mumbai is closed on the following days in 2022:
Day Date Description
Wednesday 26.01.2022 Republic Day
Friday 18.03.2022 Holi
Friday 15.04.2022 Good Friday
Monday 18.04.2022 Easter Monday
Thursday 26.05.2022 Ascension Day
Monday 06.06.2022 White Monday
Monday 01.08.2022 Swiss National Day
Monday 15.08.2022 Independence Day
Wednesday 05.10.2022 Dussehera
Monday 24.10.2022 Diwali
Monday 26.12.2022 St. Stephan’s Day
Consulate General of Switzerland in Bangalore and swissnex Bangalore are closed on the following days in 2022:
Day Date Description
Wednesday 26.01.2022 Republic Day
Friday 18.03.2022 Holi
Friday 15.04.2022 Good Friday
Monday 18.04.2022 Easter Monday
Thursday 26.05.2022 Ascension Day
Monday 06.06.2022 Whit Monday
Monday 01.08.2022 Swiss National Day
Monday 15.08.2022 Independence Day
Wednesday 05.10.2022 Dussehera
Monday 24.10.2022 Diwali
Monday 26.12.2022 St. Stephan’s Day