Public holidays

The Embassy of Switzerland in New Delhi is closed on the following days in 2023:
Day Date Description
Monday 02.01.2023 Berchtolds Day
Thursday 26.01.2023 Republic Day
Wednesday 08.03.2023 Holi
Friday 07.04.2023 Good Friday
Monday 10.04.2023 Easter Monday
Monday 29.05.2023 Whit Monday
Tuesday 15.08.2023 Independence Day
Thursday 28.09.2023 Id-e-Milad
Monday 02.10.2023 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
Tuesday 24.10.2023 Dussehra
Monday 27.11.2023 Guru Nanak’s Birthday
Monday 25.12.2023 Christmas Day
Tuesday 26.12.2023 St. Stephan’s Day
The Consulate General of Switzerland in Mumbai is closed on the following days in 2023:
Day Date Description
Monday 02.01.2023 Berchtolds Day
Thursday 26.01.2023 Republic Day
Wednesday 08.03.2023 Holi
Friday 07.04.2023 Good Friday
Monday 10.04.2023 Easter Monday
Monday 29.05.2023 Whit Monday
Tuesday 15.08.2023 Independence Day
Tuesday 19.09.2023 Ganesh Chaturthi
Monday 02.10.2023 Gandhi Jayanti
Tuesday 24.10.2023 Dussehra
Monday 13.11.2023 Deepavali
Monday 25.12.2023 Christmas Day
Tuesday 26.12.2023 St. Stephan’s Day
Consulate General of Switzerland in Bangalore and swissnex Bangalore are closed on the following days in 2023:
Day Date Description
Monday 02.01.2023 Berchtolds Day
Thursday 26.01.2023 Republic Day
Friday 07.04.2023 Good Friday
Monday 10.04.2023 Easter Monday
Monday 29.05.2023 Whit Monday
Tuesday 15.08.2023 Independence Day
Tuesday 19.09.2023 Ganesh Chaturthi
Monday 02.10.2023 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
Monday 23.10.2023 Ayudha Puja
Tuesday 24.10.2023 Dussehra
Monday 13.11.2023 Deepavali
Monday 25.12.2023 Christmas Day
Tuesday 26.12.2023 St. Stephan’s Day