Public holidays

The Embassy will remain closed on the following holidays in 2019.

01 January  Tuesday  New Year
08 March   Friday International Women's Day 
20 March  Wednesday Holi (Fagu Purnima)
19 April Friday  Good Friday
22 April Monday  Easter Monday
24 May Friday  Republic Day
04 June Tuesday   Id-ul-Fitr*
01 August Thursday Swiss National Day
07 October Monday Dashain (Maha Nawami) 
08 October Tuesday  Dashain (Bijaya Dashami) 
28 October Monday Tihar (Gobardhan Pooja) 
29 October Tuesday Tihar (Bhai Tika) 
25 December Wednesday Christmas
30 December Monday Tamu Lhosar

* Date is subject to change