Public holidays

The Embassy will be closed on the following working days in 2018:
1 January  Monday  New Year's Day 
2 January    Tuesday  Berchtoldstag
19 February Monday Green Monday (Lent, Orthodox Church) 
30 March Friday Good Friday (Switzerland)
6 April Friday Good Friday (Orthodox Church)
9 April Monday Easter Monday (Orthodox Church)
1 May Monday Labour Day
21 May Monday Whit Monday (Switzerland) 
28 May Monday  Whit Monday, Kataklysmos (Orthodox Church) 
1 August Wednesday National Day of Switzerland 
15 August Wednesday  Assumption 
1 October  Monday  National Day of Cyprus 
24 December Monday Christmas Eve
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December  Wednesday  Boxing Day, Stephanstag 
31 December   Monday  New Year's Eve 
Official holidays 2018