Official Holidays

2018
24.12.2018  Monday  The Emperor's Birthday - observed (Tennō tanjōbi) 
25.12.2018  Tuesday  Christmas Day
26.12.2018 Wednesday St. Stephen's Day
31.12.2018  Monday  New Year's Eve 
2019
01.01.2019 Tuesday  New Year's Day 
02.01.2019 Wednesday Berchtold Day
21.03.2019 Thursday Vernal Equinox Day (Shunbun no Hi)
19.04.2019 Friday Good Friday
22.04.2019 Monday Easter Monday
29.04.2019 Monday Showa Day
30.04.2019 Tuesday Abdication Ceremony
01.05.2019 Wednesday Enthronement Ceremony
03.05.2019 Friday Constitution Memorial Day (Kenpo kinenbi)
10.06.2019 Monday Whit Monday
01.08.2019 Thursday Swiss National Day 
16.09.2019 Monday Respect-for-the-Aged Day (Keirō no Hi)
22.10.2019 Tuesday Enthronement Proclamation Ceremony
24.12.2019 Tuesday Christmas Eve (1/2 day) 
25.12.2019 Wednesday  Christmas Day
26.12.2019 Thursday St. Stephen's Day
31.12.2019  Tuesday New Year's Eve (1/2 day)