Embassy of Switzerland in Belgium

Important information COVID-19

Important information regarding the measures taken in Switzerland to contain COVID-19

The following entry regulations are in place :

  • Travellers from countries and areas with an increased risk of infection must present a negative PCR test on entry and undergo a 10-day quarantine. Since March 22, Belgium appears on the list of risk countries.
  • All persons entering Switzerland by air must present a negative PCR test.
  • The ten-day quarantine can be shortened if the person concerned gets tested after seven days and the result is negative.
  • All persons entering Switzerland are obliged to provide their contact details. This does not apply to people who enter Switzerland in their private cars from countries and areas without an increased risk of infection.

Keep yourself informed about the situation in Switzerland as it can change constantly. It is therefore important to regularly consult the website of the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) and the Federal Council.

****

Important information regarding the measures taken in Belgium to contain COVID-19

  • Ban on non-necessary travel. Recreational/tourist travel to and from Belgium is prohibited from Wednesday, 27 January to Sunday, 18 April 2021. Persons travelling to and from Belgium must be in possession of a declaration of honour. The declaration of honour must be linked to the "Passenger Locator Form" and be supported by the necessary documents. For the duration of the ban, only essential travel is permitted.

  • Test
    Residents: PCR test on return to Belgium
    . On returning from a red zone and having stayed there for more than 48 hours, residents must be tested on the first day and on the seventh day of the quarantine.
    Non-residents: double test on entry. All non-residents travelling to Belgium must be tested again on arrival in Belgium, in addition to the compulsory negative test prior to departure. This may be a PCR test or a rapid antigenic test.

  • Quarantine. People who test positive for COVID-19 will now be required to isolate themselves for 10 days. Anyone returning to Belgium after a stay of at least 48 hours in a red zone will also have to place themselves in quarantine for 10 days. The quarantine can only be ended by a negative PCR test on the seventh day of the quarantine.

    www.info-coronavirus.be    

As the official representation of Switzerland, the Embassy covers all matters concerning diplomatic relations between the two countries. It represents Swiss interests in the areas of political, economic, financial and legal affairs, as well as science, education and culture.

The tasks of the embassy 

Welcome

A greeting from the Ambassador

Switzerland and Belgium

Swiss diplomacy and engagement in the fields of education, culture and the economy

Services

Contact the Benelux Regional Center for Consular Affairs at The Hague for identity papers, civil status, registration and deregistration, matters of civil status, etc...

Visa – Entry to and residence in Switzerland

Information on requirements to enter Switzerland and to take residence, procedure to submit an entry visa application, visa application form and fees

Academic internships

The Embassy of Switzerland in Brussels regularly offers internships of 5 to 6 months (de/fr)

Schweizerische Botschaft in Belgien

Wichtige Information COVID-19

Wichtige Informationen über die in der Schweiz getroffenen Massnahmen zur Eindämmung von COVID-19

Nachfolgende Einreisebestimmungen treten per 8. Februar 2021 in Kraft:

  • Reisende aus Staaten und Gebieten mit einem erhöhten Ansteckungsrisiko haben bei der Einreise einen negativen PCR-Test vorzuweisen und sich in eine 10-tägige Quarantäne zu begeben. 
  • Alle Personen, die mit dem Flugzeug in die Schweiz einreisen, haben einen negativen PCR-Test vorzuweisen. 
  • Die zehntätige Quarantäne kann verkürzt werden, falls sich die betroffene Person nach sieben Tagen testen lässt und das Resultat negativ ist. 
  • Alle in die Schweiz Einreisende sind verpflichtet, ihre Kontaktdaten zu hinterlegen. Davon ausgenommen sind Personen, die aus Staaten und Gebieten ohne erhöhtem Ansteckungsrisiko mit ihrem privaten Auto in die Schweiz einreisen.

Bis zum 28. Februar bleiben Restaurants, Kultureinrichtungen, Sport- und Freizeiteinrichtungen geschlossen. Geschäfte, die keine Waren des täglichen Bedarfs verkaufen, haben ihren Betrieb eingestellt. Es ist nur das Abholen von Waren vor Ort erlaubt.

Informieren Sie sich über die Situation in der Schweiz, da sich diese ständig ändern kann. Daher ist es wichtig, regelmässig die Website des Bundesamtes für Gesundheit (BAG) und des Bundesrates zu konsultieren.

 

****


Wichtige Informationen über die in Belgien getroffenen Massnahmen zur Eindämmung von COVID-19

  • Verbot von nicht zwingenden Reisen. Der Freizeit- und  Tourismusverkehr von und nach Belgien ist von Mittwoch, 27. Januar, bis Donnerstag, 1. April 2021, verboten. Personen, die nach und aus Belgien reisen, müssen im Besitz einer ehrenwörtliche Erklärung sein. Die ehrenwörtliche Erklärung muss mit dem «Passenger Locator Form» verknüpft und durch die erforderlichen Dokumente belegt werden. Für die Dauer des Verbots sind nur notwendige Reisen erlaubt.

  • Test
    Einwohner: PCR-Test bei Rückkehr nach Belgien.
    Nach der Rückkehr aus einer roten Zone und einem Aufenthalt von mehr als 48 Stunden müssen die Einwohner am ersten Tag und am siebten Tag der Quarantäne getestet werden.
    Nicht-Einwohner: doppelter Test bei der Einreise. Alle Nicht-Einwohner, die nach Belgien reisen, müssen bei der Ankunft in Belgien erneut getestet werden, zusätzlich zu dem obligatorischen negativen Test vor der Abreise. Dies kann ein PCR-Test oder ein Antigen-Schnelltest sein.

  • Quarantäne. Personen, die positiv auf COVID-19 getestet wurden, müssen sich nun für 10 Tage isolieren. Wer nach einem Aufenthalt von mindestens 48 Stunden in einer roten Zone nach Belgien zurückkehrt, muss sich ebenfalls für 10 Tage in Quarantäne begeben. Die Quarantäne kann nur durch einen negativen PCR-Test am siebten Tag der Quarantäne beendet werden.

www.info-coronavirus.be

Die Botschaft als offizielle Vertretung der Schweiz deckt mit ihren Aktivitäten alle Themenbereiche der diplomatischen Beziehungen zwischen den beiden Regierungen ab. Sie vertritt die Schweizer Interessen in den Bereichen Politik, Wirtschaft, Finanzen, Rechtsordnung, Wissenschaft, Bildung und Kultur.

Aufgaben der Botschaft

Willkommen

Ein Gruss des Botschafters, der Botschafterin

Schweiz und Belgien

Schweizer Diplomatie und Engagement in Bereich Bildung, Kultur und Wirtschaft

Dienstleistungen

Wenden Sie sich für Ausweispapiere, Zivilstandsangelegenheiten, An- und Abmeldung, Fragen zu Bürgerrecht etc. an das Regionale Konsularcenter Benelux in Den Haag.

Visa – Einreise in die Schweiz und Aufenthalt

Informationen über Einreise- und Aufenthaltsbestimmungen in der Schweiz, Verfahren zur Einreichung eines Einreisevisumantrags, Visumantragsformular und Kosten

Hochschulpraktika

Die Schweizer Botschaft in Brüssel bietet regelmässig Praktikumsplätze von fünf bis sechs Monaten an

Detaillierte Informationen finden Sie auf der französischen und englischen Seite.