Official holidays

If the federal offices in Washington, D.C. area are closed, the Embassy is closed to the public as well. Please refer to the following website for more information: www.opm.gov

The Embassy of Switzerland will be closed on the following official holidays in 2016 and 2017:
2016:    
December 26 Monday  Day after Christmas / Stephanstag 
2017:    
January 2 Monday  Day after New Year / Berchtoldstag 
April 14 Friday  Good Friday 
April 17  Monday  Easter Monday 
May 25 Thursday  Ascension 
May 29 Monday  Memorial Day 
June 5 Monday  Monday after Pentecost 
July 4 Tuesday  Independence Day 
August 1 Tuesday  Swiss National Day 
September 4  Monday  Labor Day 
November 23 Thursday  Thanksgiving Day 
November 24 Friday  Thanksgiving Friday 
December 25  Monday   Christmas Day 
December 26 Tuesday  Day after Christmas / Stephanstag 
The Consulate General of Switzerland in New York will be closed on the following official holidays in the year 2016 and 2017:
11.24.2016  Thursday  Thanksgiving Day 
11.25.2016  Friday  Thanksgiving Friday 
12.26.2016  Monday  Day after Christmas / Stephanstag
     
01.02.2017  Monday Day after New Year / Berchtoldstag  
04.14.2017  Friday  Good Friday 
04.17.2017  Monday  Easter Monday
05.25.2017  Thursday  Ascension
05.29.2017 Monday  Memorial Day 
06.05.2017  Monday  Monday after Pentecost
07.04.2017  Tuesday  Independence Day 
08.01.2017 Tuesday  Swiss National Day 
09.04.2017 Monday  Labor Day 
11.23.2017 Thursday  Thanksgiving Day 
11.24.2017  Friday  Thanksgiving Friday 
12.25.2017 Monday  Christmas Day 
12.26.2016  Tuesday Day after Christmas / Stephanstag

This list subject to change.

The Consulate General of Switzerland, San Francisco will be closed on the following official holidays in 2016:
November 24 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 25 Friday Thanksgiving Friday
December 26 Monday Day after Christmas / Stefanstag 
 
2017


 


 
January 2 Monday Day after New Year /Berchtoldstag
February 20 Monday Presidents Day
April 14 Friday Good Friday
April 17 Monday Easter Monday
May 29 Monday  Memorial Day
June 5 Monday Monday after Pentecost/Pfingstmontag
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
August 1 Tuesday Swiss National Day 
September 4  Monday  Labor Day 
November 23  Thursday  Thanksgiving Day 
November 24  Friday  Thanksgiving Friday 
December 25  Monday  Christmas 
December 26  Tuesday  Day after Christmas /Stefanstag 

This list is subject to change.

The Consulate General of Switzerland in Atlanta will be closed on the following official holidays in 2017:
January 2  Monday Berchtoldstag 
January 16  Monday  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day 
April 14  Friday  Good Friday 
April 17  Monday  Easter Monday 
May 29  Monday  Memorial Day
June 5  Monday  Monday after Penecost / Pfingstmontag 
July 4  Monday  Independence Day 
August 1  Monday  Swiss National Day 
September 4  Monday  Labor Day 
November 23  Thursday  Thanksgiving Day 
November 24  Friday  Thankgsiving Friday 
December 25  Monday  Christmas 
December 26  Tuesday  Day after Christmas / Stephanstag 

This list is subject to change.