Official holidays

If the federal offices in Washington, D.C. area are closed, the Embassy is closed to the public as well. Please refer to the following website for more information: www.opm.gov

The Embassy of Switzerland will be closed on the following official holidays in 2017 and 2018:
November 23, 2017 Thursday  Thanksgiving Day 
November 24, 2017 Friday  Thanksgiving Friday 
December 25, 2017  Monday   Christmas Day 
December 26, 2017 Tuesday  Day after Christmas / Stephanstag 
January 1, 2018  Monday  New Year 
January 2, 2018 Tuesday  Berchtoldstag 
March 30, 2018  Friday  Good Friday 
April 2, 2018 Monday  Easter Monday 
May 10, 2018 Thursday  Ascension 
May 21, 2018 Monday  Memorial Day 
July 4, 2018 Wednesday  Independence Day 
August 1, 2018 Wednesday  Swiss National Day 
September 3, 2018 Monday  Labor Day 
November 22, 2018 Thursday  Thanksgiving Day 
November 23, 2018 Friday  Thanksgiving Friday 
December 24, 2018 Monday  Christmas Eve 
December 25, 2018 Tuesday  Christmas Day 
December 26, 2018 Wednesday  Day after Christmas / Stephanstag 
December 31, 2018 Monday  New Year's Eve 
The Consulate General of Switzerland in New York will be closed on the following official holidays in the year 2017/2018:
11.23.2017 Thursday  Thanksgiving Day 
11.24.2017  Friday  Thanksgiving Friday 
12.25.2017 Monday  Christmas Day 
12.26.2017
Tuesday Day after Christmas / Stephanstag
     
01.01.2018  Monday  New Year's Day 
01.02.2018  Tuesday  Day after New Year / Berchtoldstag  
03.30.2018  Friday  Good Friday 
04.02.2018  Monday  Easter Monday
05.10.2018  Thursday  Ascension
05.21.2018  Monday  Monday after Pentecost
05.28.2018  Monday  Memorial Day 
07.04.2018  Wendesday  Independence Day 
08.01.2018  Wednesday  Swiss National Day 
09.03.2018  Monday  Labor Day 
11.22.2018  Thursday  Thanksgiving Day 
11.23.2018  Friday  Thanksgiving Friday
12.24.2018  Monday  Christmas Eve 
12.25.2018  Tuesday  Christmas Day 
12.26.2018  Wednesday  Day after Christmas / Stephanstag
12.31.2018  Monday  New Year's Eve 
     

This list subject to change.

The Consulate General of Switzerland, San Francisco will be closed on the following official holidays in 2017/2018:
November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving
November 24 Friday Thanksgiving Friday
December 25 Monday Christmas
December 26  Tuesday  Day after Christmas/Stefanstag 
2018    
January 1 Monday New Year
January 2 Tuesday Day after New Year / Berchtoldstag
February 19 Monday  President's Day
March 30 Friday Good Friday
April 2 Monday Easter Monday
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day / Auffahrt
May 28 Monday Memorial Day
July 4  Wednesday  Independence Day 
August 1  Wednesday  Swiss National Day 
September 3  Monday  Labor Day 
November 22  Thursday  Thanksgiving Day 
November 23  Friday  Thanksgiving Friday 
December 24  Monday  Christmas Eve 
December 25  Tuesday  Christmas 
December 26  Wednesday  Day after Christmas /Stefanstag 
December 31  Monday  New Year's Eve 

This list is subject to change.

The Consulate General of Switzerland in Atlanta will be closed on the following official holidays in 2017:
January 2  Monday Berchtoldstag 
January 16  Monday  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day 
April 14  Friday  Good Friday 
April 17  Monday  Easter Monday 
May 29  Monday  Memorial Day
June 5  Monday  Monday after Penecost / Pfingstmontag 
July 4  Monday  Independence Day 
August 1  Monday  Swiss National Day 
September 4  Monday  Labor Day 
November 23  Thursday  Thanksgiving Day 
November 24  Friday  Thankgsiving Friday 
December 25  Monday  Christmas 
December 26  Tuesday  Day after Christmas / Stephanstag 

This list is subject to change.