Federal Department of Foreign Affairs

Navigation

Main navigation

Sub navigation

Further information

Quick search

You are here:

Statement - Switzerland Condemns Rocket Launch by North Korea

13.04.2012

Switzerland condemns the launch of a long-range rocket carried out by the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (DPRK) on 13 April 2012 in violation of United Nations Security Council Resolutions 1718 and 1874.

Switzerland regrets that the rocket launch contributes to increased tensions in the region. Switzerland calls for all concerned to refrain from any action liable to aggravate the situation and encourages them to foster dialogue and moderation.

Switzerland urges the DPRK to comply with the United Nations Security Council Resolutions. Switzerland calls upon the DPRK to immediately suspend all activities relating to its ballistic missile programme, to completely abandon all existing nuclear arms and nuclear military programmes in a verifiable and irreversible manner and to re-establish a safeguard agreement with the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA). 

Switzerland welcomes the decision by the United Nations Security Council to hold an emergency meeting in order to determine its response to this act which threatens regional peace and stability. 



Federal Department of Foreign Affairs
Internet: http://www.eda.admin.ch/eda/en/home/recent/media.html


back to list

Eidgenössisches Departement für auswärtige Angelegenheiten

Navigation

Hauptnavigation

Subnavigation

Weitere Informationen

Schnellsuche

Sie befinden sich hier:

Stellungnahme - Die Schweiz verurteilt den Start einer Langstreckenrakete durch Nordkorea

13.04.2012

Die Schweiz verurteilt den Start einer Langstreckenrakete vom 13. April 2012, mit dem die Regierung der Demokratischen Volksrepublik Korea gegen die Resolutionen 1718 und 1874 des UNO-Sicherheitsrats verstiess.

Die Schweiz verurteilt den Raketenstart, der dazu beiträgt, die Spannungen in der Region zu schüren. Sie ruft alle Beteiligten dazu auf, jede Handlung zu vermeiden, die die Situation verschlimmern könnte, und ermutigt sie, sich für Dialog und Mässi­gung einzusetzen.  

Die Schweiz ruft die Demokratische Volksrepublik Korea dazu auf, die Resolutionen des UNO-Sicherheitsrats einzuhalten. Sie fordert die Demokratische Volksrepublik Korea auf, alle Aktivitäten im Zusammenhang mit ihrem ballistischen Raketen­programm unverzüglich einzustellen, vollständig, verifizierbar und unwiderruflich auf alle Nuklearwaffen und auf alle bestehenden militärischen Nuklearprogramme zu ver­zichten und mit der Internationalen Atomenergie-Organisation (IAEA) wieder ein Sicherungsabkommen abzuschliessen.  

Die Schweiz begrüsst den Entscheid des UNO-Sicherheitsrates, eine Dringlichkeits­sitzung einzuberufen, um zu prüfen, wie die Welt auf diesen Akt reagieren soll, der den Frieden und die regionale Stabilität bedroht.



Eidgenössisches Departement für auswärtige Angelegenheiten
Internet: http://www.eda.admin.ch/eda/de/home/recent/media.html


Zurück zur Uebersicht